Rhode Island Hospital Foundation Boards

Rhode Island Hospital

Contact Rhode Island Hospital Foundation

Rhode Island Hospital Foundation
PO Box H
Providence, RI 02901
Phone: 401-444-6500
Fax: 401-444-8235

About Our Foundation

The mission of the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation is to support excellent, compassionate, and state-of-the-art health care, education, and research through philanthropy, which is key to sustaining every great academic medical center.

The foundation’s board of trustees provide leadership, oversight, and direct assistance in implementing the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation’s purpose to “solicit and raise funds to further improve and advance the science or art of healthcare delivery and patient care and the knowledge, practice, and teaching of medicine and nursing … .”

The trustees advocate for the needs and missions of Rhode Island Hospital and its Hasbro Children’s Hospital, and devote their time and resources to supporting and advancing those initiatives.

Bolstering Lifespan Cancer Institute’s efforts to harness the power of the immune system to defeat deadly disease and helping to organize the Heroes Ball to benefit Hasbro Children’s Hospital Pain and Palliative Care Program for children with complex, chronic conditions are just two examples of how well-stewarded philanthropy improves lives.

As Anthony Calandrelli, a recent addition to the foundation board, said, “Rhode Island Hospital was built on a foundation of community support and it’s our collective responsibility to keep that going for future generations.”

Rhode Island Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees

Roger N. Begin

Marc A. Paulhus
Vice Chair

Ellen A. Collis

Margaret M. Van Bree, MHA, DrPH,
President, Rhode Island Hospital and
Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr., ex-officio

Timothy J. Babineau, MD,
ex-officio, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lifespan

Arthur A. Bert, MD

Elizabeth Burke Bryant

Anthony Calandrelli

James L. Carr Jr.

Michael V. D’Ambra

Edwin G. Fischer, MD

Ralph V. Fleming Jr.

Kristen Haffenreffer

Edward (Ned) O. Handy III

Elizabeth Huber

Dolph L. Johnson

Michael (Misha) W. Joukowsky

Scott B. Laurans

Robert J. Manning

Joseph J. MarcAurele

Elizabeth J. Perik

Douglas E. Scala

Hasbro Children’s Hospital Advisory Council

Phyllis A. Dennery, MD, Co-chair

Roger Begin, Co-chair

Wayne Charness, Vice Chair

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr.

Timothy J. Babineau, MD

Eileen Howard Boone

Elizabeth Burke Bryant

Paul Busby

Jeanne S. Cohen

Karen Davis

Karen G. DelPonte, Esq.

Penelope Dennehy, MD

Bradford Dimeo

Deanna Donnelly

Renée Evangelista, Esq.

Dory Faxon

Samara Feldman

Patricia Flanagan, MD

Edwin Forman, MD

James Gilbane

Barbara Haynes

Robert B. Klein, MD

Samantha Lomow

Francois I. Luks, MD

Nicki Maher

Angela and Gary Moore

Stephen Olson

Kinnari Patel

James Procaccianti

Katina Robison, MD

Henry T. Sachs III, MD

Linda Snelling, MD

Catherine Solomon

Jaime Tasca

Alice Tisch

Margaret M. Van Bree, MHA, DrPH

Robert K. Vincent

Tracey Wallace

Kyle Wohlrab, MD

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors serve as ambassadors who assist the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees in identifying and promoting philanthropic support and partnerships from individuals, families, corporations, and foundations, while educating others throughout the community.

Dr. and Mrs. Edward Akelman

Edward Almon

Joseph F. Amaral, MD

Frohman C. Anderson

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr.

Marianne P. Barba, MS, RN

Emanuel E. Barrows

Mr. and Mrs. Oliver H. Bennett

Elizabeth Beretta Perik

Stanley P. Blacher

Paul O. Boghossian III

Russell A. Boss

David A. Brown

Mr. and Mrs. Bernard V. Buonanno III

Edward W. Burman Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. J. Scott Burns

Kathleen Calenda, MD

Richard F. Carolan

Joseph M. Cianciolo

Michelle Collie, PT, DPT, MS, OCS

Elfriede A. Collis

Francis A. Connor Jr., DDS

William M. Corrao, MD

John J. Cronan, MD

Sara Davis

Anthony Del Vecchio

Ronald A. DeLellis, MD

Frank DelSanto

Penelope H. Dennehy, MD

Joseph DiBattista

Enrico DiGregorio

Joseph R. DiStefano

Dr. Thomas M. Drew

David A. and Heidi Kirk Duffy

Myra J. Edens, MSN, RN

Dr. and Mrs. Lee E. Edstrom

Michael G. Ehrlich, MD

Barbara Elson

Robert R. Faulkner

Brad J. Faxon Jr.

Louis A. Fazzano

Elaine M. Ferreira

Michael D. Fine, MD

Robert F. Fischer

Peter Freeman

Kristine Fuller

Karen L. Furie, MD

Joan I. Gelch

Thomas F. Gilbane Jr.

Moses Goddard, MD

Richard J. Goldberg, MD

Christine Griffin

David H. Haffenreffer

Kristen Haffenreffer

Mr. and Mrs. Michael L. Hanna

Alan G. Hassenfeld

Edward A. Iannuccilli, MD

Muriel E. Jobbers

Michael W. Joukowsky

Judd B. Katzen

Kenneth Kermis

Boyd King

Scott B. Laurans

Michael Lee

Donald A. Lopes

Joseph J. MarcAurele

Michael H. Mariner

Louise S. Mauran

Virginia A. Mead

Edward G. Medeiros

Paul C. Nicholson Jr.

William Oh, MD

Richard H. Pierce

Edward W. Pires

James A. Procaccianti

Jane Ritson-Parsons

James V. Rosati

Mary F. Sadlier

Douglas E. Scala

Barbara Schepps, MD

David D. Schuller

The Honorable Bruce M. Selya

Deming E. Sherman

Russell R. Shippee

Rosalyn K. Sinclair

Brian S. Snowden

Catherine and Joseph Solomon

Michael J. Szostak

Thomas A. Tanury

Anthony Thomas Jr.

Stephen Tortolani

Carol June Tow

Lisa Van Allsburg

George A. Vecchione

Alfred J. Verrecchia

Arlene M. Violet, Esq.

Girard R. Visconti

Lorna Wayland

David E. Wazer, MD

Diane N. Weiss

Peter Wells

David G. Whalen

Brian J. Zink, MD